The Future

SB 4

“Thinking about my future makes my head feel like it’s going to explode.”

It’s true.
There has been so many times when I’ve thought about my future
And I have no idea what it’s going to be
Or where I want to go.
And I end up hunched in a ball
With make-up running
Down my face.

There’s so many options.

I love writing, I love painting, I love illustrating, I love animating, I love designing, I love travelling, I love and have a passion for so many things.

I don’t know what I’m going to do.

I’ve been in the same position many times when someone finds out I’m an art major: “Pfft…art major? What on earth are you Going to do with an art degree?”

I couldn’t tell you.

Because I don’t know yet.

Some of my friends have even made fun of me for it. They would call me “The starving artist” because they don’t believe I could possibly earn a living making art.

I know that I will.

I don’t know how, but eventually I will. Because I’m in love with art. My very being is made up of art. And when you’re that passionate about something, when you’re so in love with something, the product will be outstanding and is bound to be successful.

Yes, you could choose something that is more likely to get you more money. But are you in love with it? Do you really want to be doing That the rest of your life? Because when you’re not passionate about something, you’re not determined to make it the best it can be. And when you’re not determined to make it the best it can be, The end result shows that lack of passion. And when there’s a lack of passion, there’s a lack of success.

So tell me now, whose going to be more Successful?

Someone who hates their job with a passion and is going to be Stuck all their life?

Or someones whose passion for their job could set the earth on fire?

I don’t know where I’m going to end up, but I have faith in God and the talent that He gave me that I will end up somewhere good.

7 thoughts on “The Future

  1. People look down on those that don’t have a specific direction that they want to take with their life, but really knowing what you want to do doesn’t make finding someone to pay you for it any easier. Of course this doesn’t count if you want to do something common and not extraordinary, which of course I wish everyday I did.

    There’s something to be said for dreaming and for refusing to quit dreaming. It’s ridiculous that people don’t ways valid that.

  2. I’ve been on the planet for almost 60 years now, and been an artist since they would let me have crayons. A creative spirit cannot be denied, and people who think money is the goal of life are sadly mistaken. It’s not easy to make a living as an artist — but is a wonderful way to make a life. It’s a lot of hard work, but work for us is also our play, and what could be healthier? I wish you all the best in pursuing your dreams!

  3. It’s amazing that you have such a love for creativity, and even more awesome that you have a talent to accompany that passion. Throw it out there to everyone, whether or not you know what you want to be in the future. Love the now.
    I’m currently studying psychology and human nutrition, with no idea what or how I can make a career out of it, or even if I want to. I’m just interested, and I think that’s what makes us healthy and happy :)
    Best of luck for you’re degree :)

Hi there wonderful, leave a reply here

